Listen to this article

LEGO Video Games have become a staple over the years and provide great gameplay, story telling, and hours of fun for all ages of fan.

The next game LEGO will release is Star Wars The Skywalker Saga. It has been teased a few times and details have been scarce until now!

Gameplay footage has finally landed too and we get a glimpse of what awaits us. The game is the most ambitious LEGO video game to date, spanning all nine of the main Star Wars movies. You can play them in any order so you can pick and choose which episodes or levels you like. It will still be packed with the LEGO humour we’ve grown to love!

With an original release date of sometime this Year, the game has sadly been pushed back to Spring 2021. Having to wait though means that it will also hit the new PS5 and XBOX consoles!

STARWARS.COM has revealed that a deluxe edition is also on the way, with a host of goodies to go along with it. A ‘Character Collection Bundle Pack’ with includes six DLC character packs inspired by the Star Wars Saga and TV shows including The Mandalorian, Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, Solo: A Star Wars Story, Star Wars: The Bad Batch and more.

LEGO loves to include a new and exclusive Minifigure with most of their game releases and this one is no different. We get a very new and unique Luke Skywalker Minifigure complete with Blue Milk carton.


The deluxe edition will also include a collectable slip-cover featuring Darth Vader.

Available Spring 2021 and only on;

  • PS4
  • PS5
  • Xbox One/Series X
  • Nintendo Switch
  • PC
  • Mac

What is your reaction?

I like it
It's OK
Not Sure
Hello there, I’m Greg, the founder of The Brick Post! Please join me in appreciating all things LEGO from news and reviews to MOCs and more!

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like